SETTLING THE SCORE: R.S. GREY BLITZ + REVIEW

Hello! Today I’m going to be sharing some exciting details on R.S. Grey’s newest book, and then I’ll be getting into a review with my thoughts on her latest release. (Sneak Peek: I ADORED it!)

SYNOPSIS

As an Olympic rookie, Andie Foster has spent far more time in her cleats than between the sheets. For 21 years, her Friday nights have consisted of blocking shots rather than taking them. But now that she’s landed in Rio, she’s ready to see for herself if the rumors about the Olympic Village are true:

• The athletes are all sex-crazed maniacs…

• The committee passes out condoms like candy…

• The games continue long after the medals have been handed out…

As Andie walks the line between rumor and reality, she’s forced into the path of Frederick Archibald, a decorated Olympic swimmer and owner of a sexy British accent—too bad he’s unavailable in a way that “it’s complicated” doesn’t even begin to explain.

In other words: off limits.

It doesn’t matter that he has abs that could bring peace to the Middle East and a smile that makes even the Queen blush; Andie fully intends on keeping her focus on the soccer field. But the Village is small. Suffocating. Everywhere Andie goes, Freddie happens to be there—shirtless, wet from the pool, and determined to show her a whole new meaning of the phrase “international affairs”.

BUY: AMAZON // GOODREADS

 


I am a lover of books, chocolate, reality TV, black labs, and cold weather. Seriously, if I had it my way, I would be curled up on the couch with all of those things… everyday.

I live in Texas where I spend my free time writing and reading. My favorite authors include Mindy Kaling & Jonathan Safran Foer. I’m a comedy geek and love all things “funny”. Women like Tina Fey, Amy Poehler, and Mindy Kaling are definitely the biggest inspirations for my writing, though I think my work tends to skew a bit smuttier than theirs.

Now that you’ve got a little information on this gold-metal worthy book. (See what I did there? Cheesy I know, but I just couldn’t resist.) Anyways, let’s keep this ball rolling, and I’ll share my thoughts.


RATING: 5/5 GOLDEN STARS

 

Settling the Score is a new adult sports romance complete with soccer players and really hot British swimmers. Andie is a hilarious goalie who is sassy, smart and has a huge heart. Then we have Freddie, who is WOW. So swoon worthy, I swear I was half in love with him after the first time Andie met him. Along with Andie and Freddie, Andie’s teammates are fantastic and Freddie’s roommate and sister add so much to the story. All of the characters made me absolutely adore this book, I could hardly put it down.

I loved the setting and the plot of the story as well. The plot was so well thought out and the way Freddie and Andie’s love story weaved into the Olympics and their individual lives was done in such a way that had me totally attached and enthralled. Throughout the entire story, I was totally rooting on not only the couple, but also their respective teams and events which was a really fun additional little twist. Rio made an excellent background for the story, and some of the small things they did around town added such a nice touch.

Overall, I absolutely adored R.S. Grey’s newest release. The romance is so fantastic, and with characters that you can’t help but smile over, this book is one of my new favorite contemporaries of the year, maybe even ever. With all of this in mind, I can’t wait to hear your thoughts, please add a comment and we can totally chat and share ideas on this one!


Lots of love and happy reading!

Taylor

Author: taylor

i really love ice cream, coffee + tea, and really good books. self proclaimed bibliophile who loves everything to do with reading, here's a little peek into my bookish adventures. ((favorite genres: young adult, new adult, fantasy, and basically anything with a touch of romance))

Leave a Reply

