CHASING SPRING: R.S. GREY RELEASE BLITZ

Hello! I am so excited to be sharing this special post with you today. I was lucky enough to receive a early copy of this novel in exchange for an honest review. All of the ideas and feelings I share are mine, I promise! I’m so excited to share this with you, so lets get going!

CoverI thought I’d left Blackwater, Texas behind for good. I didn’t belong in the small town, but my dad wouldn’t listen. He dragged me back home in his beat-up truck and dropped a bomb along the way: Chase Matthews was moving in with us. He was the golden boy of my high school, my former best friend, and the last person I wanted sleeping across the hall. His presence was too great a reminder of the ghosts I was trying to forget.

I didn’t ask for a hero. I don’t want to be saved.

To me, Lilah Calloway meant late nights sneakin’ out, moonlit hair, and sparklers in July. She was my best friend until the day she left and I’d assumed Blackwater had seen the last of her. Then, like a tempest, she rolled back into town for the final half of senior year. The chopped hair and dark devil-may-care attitude warned most people away, but I knew if I fought hard enough, I could find the lost girl.

I didn’t want to be her hero. Some girls don’t need to be saved.

INTERESTED? CHECK IT OUT: AMAZON // GOODREADS

ABOUT THE AUTHOR: 2z6i9v4.jpg

I am a lover of books, chocolate, reality TV, black labs, and cold weather. Seriously, if I had it my way, I would be curled up on the couch with all of those things… everyday.

I live in Texas where I spend my free time writing and reading. My favorite authors include Mindy Kaling & Jonathan Safran Foer. I’m a comedy geek and love all things “funny”. Women like Tina Fey, Amy Poehler, and Mindy Kaling are definitely the biggest inspirations for my writing, though I think my work tends to skew a bit smuttier than theirs.

So now that I’ve told you all kinds of fun things about this new release, not its time for me to tell you how I felt about it!

Author: R.S. Grey

Publisher: Independently Published

Pages: 304

Genre: Contemporary Romance // New Adult

Rating: 4/5

I absolutely adored this book! When I initially saw the cover, which is absolutely stunning by the way, and read the synopsis, I ran over to Goodreads just so I could add it to my shelf for special keeping. When I was able to pick it up a little bit early, I jumped on it as soon as I could, and let me tell you, it didn’t disappoint! This has so so many great things to offer, and I just absolutely fell in love with every second.

Lilac and Chase were really wonderful character to follow. They both have gone through so much, and as they worked through them, both together and apart, the reader is able to see straight into their hearts. R. S. Grey does such a wonderful job creating vibrant and complex characters that were so easy to root for, and with that, the writing was fantastic, and so well done.

The entire premise of this book is so much more than it appears. When I started, I wasn’t sure what to expect, but it was just so heart wrenching and beautiful. The characters both had to face so much more than most people deal with in their entire life, and seeing them heal and grow made me so happy. Also, their dynamic as a couple was spot on, I really enjoyed seeing them wrestle with their feelings throughout the entire book. Overall, I highly recommend this one! It’s everything I wanted it to be and more, and I will definitely be picking up a copy to add to my library!

Happy Reading!

Taylor

 

Author: taylor

i really love ice cream, coffee + tea, and really good books. self proclaimed bibliophile who loves everything to do with reading, here's a little peek into my bookish adventures. ((favorite genres: young adult, new adult, fantasy, and basically anything with a touch of romance))

Leave a Reply

