TOP 10 MOST ANTICIPATED RELEASES

With most of January wrapped up, I’ve been considering some of the lovely new releases that will be joining the bookish universe this year. I have created a list of ten, but I would love to hear about some ones you’re looking forward to! These aren’t in any particular order, and this list could totally change!

2015/01/img_5762.jpg
1. Confess, Colleen Hoover
This book follows a girl named Auburn who has always planned everything, never taking a chance. That is, until she meets Owen. Owen changes the game for Auburn, and she’s finally willing to take a risk. The only problem is that Owen had a secret that has the capacity to pull their relationship apart, and now he has to decide what to do with it. Colleen Hoover is one of my auto-buy authors, and everything she writes always surpasses my expectations, and I’m sure this one will be no different!

2015/01/img_5761.jpg
2. Red Queen, Victoria Aveyard
In this debut fantasy novel, we’re introduced to a world with two groups; the Red and the Silver. If a person is born with silver blood, they have magical powers, and are considered an elite member of society, whereas the ones with red blood are just ordinary everyday people. Our main character Mare is a Red who has Silver abilities. She is then rushed off to the castle where she kept by the king in order to make sure not a single drop of blood is shed. This book sounds SO GOOD! I’m really excited to see where this one goes, I hope it’s as fantastic as it sounds!

2015/01/img_5763.jpg
3. The Heir, Kiera Cass
This is the fourth book in the Selection Series, and it follows Princess Eadlyn as she goes through her very own selection. I adored the first three books in the series, and I’m sure this one will be no exception!

2015/01/img_5764.jpg
4. A Court of Thorns and Roses, Sarah J. Maas
I don’t know much about this book, other than the fact that it is said to be a retelling of Beauty and the Beast, which is my absolute favorite fairy tale. I haven’t read her Throne of Glass series, but I plan on changing that this year!

2015/01/img_5765.jpg
5. Crimson Bound, Rosamund Hodge
One of my favorite books of 2014 was Cruel Beauty, so when I saw that she was releasing another book in the same world, I knew I needed it! I have no idea what it’s about, but I honestly would rather go into it blind I think.

2015/01/img_5766.jpg
6. The Heart of Betrayal, Mary E. Pearson
This is the sequel to Kiss of Deception, and after that ending, I need this book in my hands! Here’s the blurb for the first book in the series if you’re interested!

A princess must find her place in a reborn world.

She flees on her wedding day.

She steals ancient documents from the Chancellor’s secret collection.

She is pursued by bounty hunters sent by her own father.

She is Princess Lia, seventeen, First Daughter of the House of Morrighan.

The Kingdom of Morrighan is steeped in tradition and the stories of a bygone world, but some traditions Lia can’t abide. Like having to marry someone she’s never met to secure a political alliance.

Fed up and ready for a new life, Lia flees to a distant village on the morning of her wedding. She settles in among the common folk, intrigued when two mysterious and handsome strangers arrive—and unaware that one is the jilted prince and the other an assassin sent to kill her. Deceptions swirl and Lia finds herself on
the brink of unlocking perilous secrets—secrets that may unravel her world—even as she feels herself falling in love.

2015/01/img_5767.jpg
7. Rook, Sharon Cameron
Here’s the Goodreads synopsis, because I don’t think my explanation would make you actually want to read the book!

History has a way of repeating itself. In the Sunken City that was once Paris, all who oppose the new revolution are being put to the blade. Except for those who disappear from their prison cells, a red-tipped rook feather left in their place. Is the mysterious Red Rook a savior of the innocent or a criminal?

Meanwhile, across the sea in the Commonwealth, Sophia Bellamy’s arranged marriage to the wealthy René Hasard is the last chance to save her family from ruin. But when the search for the Red Rook comes straight to her doorstep, Sophia discovers that her fiancé is not all he seems. Which is only fair, because neither is she.

As the Red Rook grows bolder and the stakes grow higher, Sophia and René find themselves locked in a tantalizing game of cat and mouse.

8. The Revolution of Ivy, Amy Engel
This is the sequel to the Book of Ivy, which I absolutely devoured! It was an exceptional book, and I’m so pumped for the sequel!

9. Ice Like Fire, Sara Raasch
The sequel to Snow Like Ashes, another one of my 2014 favorites. I MUST KNOW WHAT HAPPENS.

10. P. S. I Still Love You, Jenny Han
Last week, I finished To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before, and it was not only adorable, but funny and moving. Although it could stand alone, I think I speak for all of us when we say that we’re dying to see what happens next!

Okay so there’s my ten! I hope you enjoyed this, and lemme know in the comments below some of your most anticipated releases are!

Love,
Taylor

Author: taylor

i really love ice cream, coffee + tea, and really good books. self proclaimed bibliophile who loves everything to do with reading, here's a little peek into my bookish adventures. ((favorite genres: young adult, new adult, fantasy, and basically anything with a touch of romance))

Leave a Reply

