MANGA CLASSICS: PRIDE & PREJUDICE REVIEW

Review Time! Let’s get started! Author: Stacy King Publisher: Udon Entertainment Pages: 377 Genre: Manga, Retelling, Classics Rating: 5/5

Beloved by millions the world over, Pride & Prejudice is delightfully transformed in this bold, new manga adaptation. All of the joy, heartache, and romance of Jane Austen’s original, perfectly illuminated by the sumptuous art of manga-ka Po Tse, and faithfully adapted by Stacy E. King.

This was my very first Manga novel, and I must say, I was pleasantly surprised! I wasn’t really sure what to expect, and it was really cool to get to experience one of these cool books as a adaptation of one of my favorite classics. I also want to quickly thank Udon Entertainment for sending me an e-arc of this book, in exchange for an honest review. So first of all, let me address the art work. It was so incredibly well done, and absolutely stunning. In my specific copy, the art work was black and white, but in the final colored copy, I’m sure it’s even more beautiful. The artist Po Tse did a really great job accurately representing the characters physical attributes, and that is definitely something to appreciate. With adaptations, sometimes some important parts of the story is skipped, or left out. In this ones case though, all of the great lines and scenes were there. Everything was laid out in a way that enhanced the flow of the story, and I was so impressed. All in all, this is a great Manga. It’s really worth your time, and seeing Elizabeth and Darcy in this form was so swoon worthy! Love, Taylor

Author: taylor

i really love ice cream, coffee + tea, and really good books. self proclaimed bibliophile who loves everything to do with reading, here's a little peek into my bookish adventures. ((favorite genres: young adult, new adult, fantasy, and basically anything with a touch of romance))

Leave a Reply

