MISBEHAVING: ABBI GLINES REVIEW

I want to thank Simon Pulse for the opportunity to review this book. It will be released on August 5th, so be ready to see it really really soon!

Author: Abbi Glines
Publisher: Simon Pulse
Pages: 352
Genre: New Adult, Contemporary, Romance
Rating: 4/5

Jason is sick of living in his rock star brother’s shadow. So when he ships off to Sea Breeze, Alabama, he’s looking for a much deserved escape and a chance to blow off some envious steam. Falling for the local bad girl was definitely not the plan. But as the new duo enjoys some naughty fun in the Alabama sun, Jason learns that even though Jax is the musician in the family, he’s not the only brother who can rock someone’s world.

I really, really loved this book! I have recently been on a contemporary kick, and this book is definitely one of my favorites. This was my first Abbi Glines book, but I will most definitely be reading more in the future! She really knows how to write a steamy romance, and I had a hard time putting this one down! This book is new adult though, so there are some scenes that are not appropriate for the young ones!

Jason and Jess’ relationship developed really nicely. I felt like they had the opportunity to get to I know each other, and I really loved the part of the book where they talked about their life and insecurities. I also really adored how protective Jason was of Jess. He was always looking for the opportunity to keep her safe from the people that frightened her. The way they met was also really hilarious, and it left me laughing, pretty loudly. (Let’s just say an ex-boyfriend got what he deserved, and a Porsche driven by a cute boy was a great getaway ride.)

I enjoyed the backstory we got about Jess’ life before Jason came around. The backstory was really interesting, and it did a great job of explaining the emotions that she was dealing with through out the story. The dual perspective was also really great, because it let us see the characters slowly open up and allow themselves to fall in love.

The supporting characters were also really great. A lot of the couples relationships are covered in the other books, but I really liked having all of the friendships and involved in the story. It was just really a great touch!

Overall: This is a great summer romance! It had really entertaining and dynamic characters, who kept me really interested throughout the book! It was super cute, and I would pick it up on the 5th if I was you!

Love,
Taylor

Author: taylor

i really love ice cream, coffee + tea, and really good books. self proclaimed bibliophile who loves everything to do with reading, here's a little peek into my bookish adventures. ((favorite genres: young adult, new adult, fantasy, and basically anything with a touch of romance))

Leave a Reply

