A -> Z BOOK SURVEY

Hey Guys! So today I’m going to do the A to Z Survey! This post was created by Jamie from Perpetual Pages. Here is the link to the original post, you should totally go check it out!

A to Z Survey

Author You’ve Read The Most Books From:
Lisi Harrison, she wrote the Clique series and a few other series, and all of her books are extremely entertaining!

Best Sequel Ever:
Of Triton by Anna Banks. Its a part of the Syrena Legacy and if you haven’t picked it up yet, I highly recommend it, it’s a perfect summer read! I just read it this past weekend, and I flew through it. SO ADORABLE.

Currently Reading:
I just finished Of Neptune so I haven’t started anything new yet, but I think I’m going to read Torn, by Amanda Hocking, which is the sequel to Switched.

Drink of Choice While Reading:
Green Apple Green Tea! It is so delicious!

E-reader or Physical Book:
For the most part, I’m a pretty big real book reader, because I tend to buy them more. I am also a huge fan of E-readers though, and I have been reading on my iPad more and more, especially because it is just so convenient and the choices are unlimited. Speaking of E-Reading, I also use the app Scribd, which is like Netflix for books. The selection is great, and you can occasionally get a free month trial so you can try it before you buy it.

Fictonal Character You Would Have Actually Dated in High School:
This question is so hard because I love all my book boyfriends, but I would probably date Ky from the Matched series. He is sweet and sensitive, but he’s not afraid to stand up for what he believes in, and I find that to be a very admirable trait.

Glad You Gave This Book a Chance:
The Maze Runner by James Dashner

Hidden Gem Book:
Water Song by Suzanne Weyn. This book is a retelling of The Frog Price set during WWI and lemme just tell ya, it is so good. It’s pretty short only about 200 pages, but I thought it was so adorable and a easy, quick read.

Important Moment in Your Reading Life:
This one is kind of tough, because it could be either when I started using Good Reads, or discovering BookTube, because both have shifted the way read, and also what I read. It also encouraged me to read more than I ever had before.

Just Finished:
Of Neptune

Kind of Books You Won’t Read:
I won’t read anything that is straight horror, I absolutely hate being really scared when I’m reading.

Longest Book I’ve Ever Read:
Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix @ 870 pages

Major Book Hangover:
City of Lost Souls by Cassandra Clare

Number of Book Shelves You Own:
1, but there are so many books smushed on it that I have enough books for a second one, which I will be getting sometime in the next few months.(hopefully!)

One Book You Have Read Multiple Times:
Song of the Sparrow by Lisa Ann Sandell, I have read this book countless times, it is just so good!

Preferred Place to Read:
Definitely the hammock we have in our backyard. I could lay out there for days!

Quote that Inspires You/Gives You All the Feels From a Book:
“I love you, and I will love you until the die, and if there’s a life after that, I’ll love you then.”
-City of Glass, Cassandra Clare
When I read this quote, especially in context, I had to put the book for a few minutes because the feels were off the chart.

Reading Regret:
Kind of going off my Q, I regret waiting so long to read Cassandra Clare’s books. I started them in May, and I absolutely adore them, I have no idea what the heck I was waiting for!

Series You Started and Need to Finish(all the books are out):
I usually marathon series so I can’t think of anything for this!

Three of Your All Time Favorite Books:
Cruel Beauty: Rosamund Hodge, Persuasion: Jane Austen, These Broken Stars: Amie Kaufman and Meagan Spooner

Unapologetic Fangirl For:
Cassandra Clare. Anything she pops out you can bet will be in my possession as soon as possible.

Very Excited for This Release, More Than Others:
Blood of Olympus by Rick Riordan

Worst Bookish Habit:
I’m not sure if this counts, but I always stay up WAY too late reading, and I honestly don’t have enough self control to try and get myself more than a few hours of sleep. I also tend to dog ear the pages more often than not.

X Marks the Spot: Start at the top of Your Shelf and Pick the 27th Book:
Golden Lily by Richelle Mead

Your Latest Book Purchase:
Teardrop by Lauren Kate

ZZZ-snatcher: Book That Kept You Up Way too Late:
Cruel Beauty by Rosamund Hodge. I started it before I went to bed, and by the time I realized it was 3 o’clock in the morning I was already finished…Whoops!

So that concludes the A to Z survey, hope you enjoyed it, I know I really liked thinking through the topics!

Love,
Taylor

Author: taylor

i really love ice cream, coffee + tea, and really good books. self proclaimed bibliophile who loves everything to do with reading, here's a little peek into my bookish adventures. ((favorite genres: young adult, new adult, fantasy, and basically anything with a touch of romance))

Leave a Reply

